Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Special things...

Went to a coffee morning this morning hosted by fellow blipper airedaleknitter....in aid of rheumatoid arthritis.  How lovely to see a bevy of fellow blippers there too... and my oh my I dithered, dilly dallied and drooled over the array of cakes, all of which had my name on them!!!  I bought this scarf.. knitted by airedaleknitter.. it looks amazing with my vintage broach, a special gift from ma Jess... I shall wear both with inner smiles!

Should have gone to the light spectacular in Bradford this evening but it was cancelled due to the weather:(

So deeply saddened by the news.. just to quote a little more from the song I blipped yesterday.. written in response to the assassinations of Martin Luther King and JFK.....'if I can dream of a better land where all my brothers walk hand in hand'.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.