Derwentwater Shore

The forecast indicated rain all day so I went out determined to make the best of it. It wasn't to bad as I headed up to Watendlath but as I got my boots on it started to rain more heavily. I had all the wet weather gear on so off I went and headed up the track towards Dock Tarn. There's a shot of a little waterfall in the extras.

After I'd returned to the van and put the diesel heater on to dry things out a bit and had my lunch I headed back down. I stopped at Surprise View but there were no surprises there today. 

I stopped at the Great Wood car park and walked down to the shore of Derwentwater. Ashness jetty is still half submerged all though the leaves on the bank suggest the water's not as high as it has been. I quite like this shot of the pine by the water, it has a Japanese look, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.