Out of the woods

By Ulrike

No more

this is one of the dozen or so pictures I tried to take of the crowd in front of the Parliament building - for the (sadly) annual demonstration against the fur trade in Norway. The first time I went, was back in 2005 when I got interested in animal rights. And it is horrible that this event still has to continue on, despite the ongoing violations and horrible conditions that most Norwegians are against, but the government still supports. They even have the audacity to call it a tradition, and thereby ignore the majority of its people and experts like the Norwegian Veterinarian Union (among many others). 
I hope, as always, that this will be the last year that I will have to march for the minks and foxes.
Extra is me, my mum and my sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.