Kamran

By kamran

Doubled face/ Self portrait / Pretty face

Today I was looking for something abstract. Because of its appealing structure I went to the library. Sneaked inside with my camera and took some shots.
Highlight of the day: Inside library, I saw a girl who works there. She has a very pretty face and I desperately wanted to portray her. Talking to an unknown girl is the hardest thing for me. But I couldn't hold myself. As an excuse I borrowed two books from the library and waited until there were no other people around that girl. I waited for about 25, 30 minutes, seeing Picasso's work in one of the book that I had picked up. When the pretty girl became alone there, I approached her to get the books issued. Then I told her about my interest in photographing her. To my expectations she immediately said NO. I explained further and gave her my blip address so that she could review what I have done to others' faces and mine. I told her that I would come back after a couple of days and in the meantime she could makeup her mind. Fingers crossed.

After seeing what my youngest brother zeeshan had put on the blip, I also wanted to have a portrait, but having no subjects around, I had to be the subject once again. The time that I had spent seeing Picasso's work while I waited in the library inspired me for today's blip.

Homage to Picasso
Also try seeing this picture upside down by tilting your head and notice the difference. By seeing it upside down, the image appears to be more normal.

P.S. Oooops the library girl might read this blip too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.