Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Ponytail Falls

A day in nature.

Ponytail Falls, this is a blip repeat for me, I blipped these falls back in 2013, but every visit is different, different water flow, light, weather...  I just loved the guy, both arms outstretched, communing with the energy of the waterfall, he also gives good scale to the scene.  I love coming up here as you can stand underneath the giant jet of water and there are some caves where the trail continues under the cliff and onwards to more beauty and waterfalls.

Some extras; we saw a couple having their wedding photographs taken at Vista House overlooking the Columbia River; Columbia River Gorge; Sheppards Dell Falls, which I've always found difficult to photograph because of its position, but I got it with the bridge in it too and am fairly happy with it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.