Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Derelict Sunday - Boronia

It's been another wet wet wet day.  In between showers I managed a bit of gardening and then headed out for some retail therapy, a quick catch up and then searching for a blip.  I wound up at Morisset Hospital, a very run down mental health facility on enormous grounds with more kangaroos than patients I suspect.   There are a number of buildings on this site and many are no longer in use and boarded up.   This is a side entrance to Boronia wing.  A little unnerving is that it is close to Kestrel (which is still in use) and of which I have heard horror tails.  Freespiral I hope you are proud of me doing a little snoop around, it had quite an uneasy feel to it.  The extras are other views of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.