Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Not as good as it sounds! A bit of a disappointment except for the white chocolate and strawberry from the Oxfam Fairtrade stand - but then again you can probably get that cheaper in Sainsbury's!! Chris and I were more interested in the beautiful church. I've lived in Shrewsbury for 26 years and I've never been inside St Mary's church in the centre of the town. Unfortunately my photos don't really do the architecture and the detail justice but this was my favourite. I'm becoming a real fan of arches.

On a sadder note, I must mention the atrocities in Paris last night. I'm really worried about what is currently happening in the world. Why is there so much hatred? My thoughts are with all the families affected by these terrible events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.