Life through the lens...

By ValC

Blowing in the wind.

A late blip, and just managed to capture the wind blowing what remains of the leaves on the cherry tree, outside our window.
I haven't ventured out today.
Our walk should have been over the moors from Ogden Reservoir. They are usually boggy at the best of times, and I dread to think what they would have been like today. 
So a perfect day for making Christmas cakes.
All the fruit is now soaking in the brandy, ready for mixing and baking tomorrow.
Because of holidays I am a little late in making them this year,, and they won't have much time to mature, so I have put some extra brandy in.
Hope I haven't overdone it! Smells divine!

I do hope you are all surviving this awful weather.
There are a lot of flood warnings out at the moment. I hope you are all safe and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.