clairep

By clairep

Winner, winner....

....chicken dinner.

Well not quite, third place will have to do.

Today we headed to a charity event put on by my friend from work Simon. He organised a fab day with live music, a raffle and a beard competition, all to raise money for bowel cancer. The beautiul medals were donated, and I was desperate to get one. I entered the best fake beard competition by re using the chest wig Stu wore to Charlottes 30th. Unfortunately I didn't win, but Stu came 3rd in the business beard category meaning he got to take home this lovely rose gold coloured medal. Stu also did very well on the raffle winning three times.
I had a lovely day and am very proud of Simon for raising so much money and also raising awareness. Well done Si!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.