Wet Saturday

Well, this sums up Saturday. It was very wet all day. It also started rather early for me at 5am when Leo came in rubbing his head and saying he fell out of bed. I didn't hear the thud so am not entirely sure if that was the truth or whether he was just bored and he wanted company!

There was no footie match this weekend so Leo had a golf lesson and then we popped to the Library for a warming cuppa. Ian and Leo then drove home for some indoor FIFA whilst Mum and I decided to brave the rain and have a little plod. It wasn't cold, just very wet as evidenced by today's shot. We had a nice mooch around the craft fair at the Walronds and mum bought me a splendid crocheted scarf. That is next year's resolution for me - figure out how to crochet!

Then we popped to the wool shop so I could get some more super chunky wool for my next project - a nice warm snood. It knitted up in a few hours so in the extra is my brand new snood - it reminds me of Christmas candy canes a bit because of the green and red - not that it looks that much like it in the photo.

The early start then caught up with me and I fell asleep to Miss Marple and woke up with Columbo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.