a lifetime burning

By Sheol

In the Gallery

A child wanders the corridors of the Gallery enjoying the light and shade (Mum and Dad are close by and within sight).

Sunday in Manchester and a visit to the recently extended and re-opened Whitworth Gallery - Museum of the Year 2015.  Its a lovely building, and there were some interesting exhibits.  The art textiles exhibition was not really my thing, but the exhibition of watercolours and portraits was fascinating.  The cafe comes recommended too :-)

There were plenty of derelict buildings on the way into Manchester - but I wasn't driving and I didn't feel that it was really appropriate to try to get us to stop and have everyone else stand around whilst I tried to capture my blip.  I shall have to see if I can post something during the week instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.