La vida de Annie

By Annie

Leaving Barcelona

At the end of a week´s stay in Blighty, this is the start of the second leg of the journey back to Menorca. It was meant to include a huge orange slice of moon tipped in its back (there's a technical name for that I know), but somehow I missed it and this is the only photo from today so that's your lot.
After leaving for the airport in Liverpool at 5 am, getting to Barca and waiting over 8 hours for the connecting flight, I was not at my best, especially my feet, encased in thick socks and hiking boots, which I wanted to bring back but hadn't the weight allowance free in my case.
Now to rest after the mania of the UK pre-Xmas, the dreary weather and the countless other reasons I prefer my quiet little pàrt of the world. Looking forward to seeing actual sunshine again and hearing nothing but the birds and the waves. Bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.