Underpass

Finally, a photo taken with a camera, and not a mobile phone.

Been very lapse recently (not sure why).

I walked into town today to drop the D7100 off at London Camera Exchange for a (damn good) clean of the sensor.

2.5 miles, and having driven in yesterday (forgetting the camera), I thought today I would walk it.

Probably a good thing, as if you look at the extra photo you will see an abandoned M32.

The police had a closed, as I later found out that someone had been hit at around 5am - presumably walking home from a night out.

As a result I don't think driving would have got me there any quicker.

As I was walking 2.5 miles (twice), I forwent my mile run today.

Will hopefully get one in tomorrow morning.

Once home, racked 5 demijohns of cider (only one fermentation bin left, but only 1 empty demijohn); then headed off for about another mile walk to the nearest pub with Sky to watch Hartlepool beat Leyton Orient. Yep that's right, we actually won a televised game of football.

I ate too much though, and could barely keep my eyes open when watching the grand prix this afternoon; or is that just that formula one is bloody boring nowadays?

My headache has almost finally gone, and I'm hoping it has finally disappeared by Thursday as I'm off to Colston Hall for a David Lynch concert. Should be fun.

It's music from his films and Twin Peaks, as opposed to the man himself in concert.

Don't want a headache for that.

Going to try skittle practice tomorrow night (by the way we won on Thursday. Not sure of the margin, but hopefully my 12 points helped), but will not be able to play this week.
The balls hitting the alley was torture last week.

Hopefully less people tomorrow will mean it's quieter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.