Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

High Water

I dosed myself with ibuprofen, put an extra quilt on the bed and managed to sleep for over seven hours last night - one of the best nights for ages.

My foot seemed a little better today - still painful - but I managed to hobble over to Huddersfield with Prue to buy some new roller blinds.  I think that, in view of the awful weather, everyone in West Yorkshire had decided to go shopping today - the roads were jammed and there were long queues for the car parks.

Water was pouring out of the hillsides and the fields on the valley floor were well under water. The blip is of the River Calder near home.

I managed to do some step exercises tonight. Hopefully I will make it in to work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.