springlilly

By springlilly

Ben

This is Ben, the grandson of a very good family friend, Valerie. We were invited to lunch in Newtownstewart Golf Club to mark her 70th birthday. It was a lovely gathering, met a lot of people I haven't seen for a while. Ben ended up beside Katrina, his aunt, sitting opposite me, to entertain him, I put some of the "Happy Birthday" confetti in front of him, it was a great game!  Ending up in him throwing them on the floor, only to want them picked up. I even put a few in his hair, amazingly he didn't mind at all.
The extra, shows the flooding of the Drumragh River at Lissan Bridge on the way into Omagh, I haven't seen flooding like that for years, a lot more flooding was visible on the way to Newtownstewart, only I was driving, so couldn't photograph it
More Omagh flooding pictures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.