Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Elements Are Against Me!

What a 24 hours! Last night FIRE gave me a scare as I went into the kitchen and found my dinner well alight under the grill. I got up this morning to discover my garden had been completely under WATER, despite the council's money and man-hours this year to prevent it ever happening again.

This afternoon I wanted us to go to Derwent Water, despite the rain to enable The Man to get a good 730 blip! Thwarted! EARTH was still blocking the A66 near Threlkeld and the very wide road was still closed after 2pm.

So, a shot taken in the village of the river Petteril, from what used to be the main road from Greystoke to Keswick, is what I can offer today.

Just glad I had no problem with WIND!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.