Just looking..

By ccleeve

The reason I rush home after work!

(No insult intended to the husband!) It was a beautiful day today and as I walked from the office to the station I saw any number of classic or unusual London blips. But I ignored them all and raced home to spend precious time with my little guy. Yesterday we'd kept him out of the living room while we unpacked some of the 92 boxes that we'd had shipped from Azerbaijan. This evening was the first time he saw the contents of those boxes and strangely he seemed to get very excited about some of the furniture that had travelled from Baku with us. Maybe he was remembering his first home, maybe he had fond memories of first cruising along and between the coffee table and folding chairs. Whatever it was he was in a great mood and didn't stop moving about the place. This photo was taken in a rare moment of stillness. It's just a snap and I nearly put up a different one which was probably a better photo.... but I thought I'd go for one in which he's looking into the camera as I haven't done that in ages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.