My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Another Brick on the Wall

It has been an amazing weather today - sunny and warm. We spent the day doing final cleaning on the terrace and having a Japanese tea sitting on the terrace watching the sun go down. There is warmth and smell of rotting leaves in the air.

I was wondering how I could answer today's mono challenge when I noticed the shadow on the wall by me :-)

We are not just another brick on the wall or at least we don't have to be.

Thanks to Goran Zebuhr for hosting the Mono Monday challenge this month and for today's thought provoking theme.

Brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls aren't there to keep us out. The brick walls are there to show us how badly we want things.
Randy Pausch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.