Photo Journey

By notabit

Wildlife Park Poing

And yet another balmy November day and we didn't want to stay indoors. Today we drove to a wildlife park 24 km east of Munich that I had only visited once before, and in the rain. It didn't make much of an impression on me then. Today I loved it.

In peaceful surroundings animals native to this part of Germany can roam in many acres of land. Some are fenced in (for example bears and wolves!), others are free to move about (several kinds of deer). They were obviously accustomed to visiters, but still shy enough to lope off if I got too close with my camera. Shooting at 300mm handheld I got lots of pictures with camera shake, and a few that were ok. A highlight were the great grey owls (strix nebulosa), there were four of them.

I didn't imagie I would be so enthusiastic about a walk in a wildlife park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.