WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

French architecture

... classic. This is Les Dames de France, now Monoprix, in Narbonne. I've somehow never blipped it before, so I was glad of the opportunity today. I had to go to Narbonne for a routine health checkup, and since the news was all good, I treated myself to coffee and a pain au raisin in the Place de l'Hôtel de Ville afterwards -- it was just about warm enough to sit outside as long as you were sheltered from the wind. We'd practically forgotten the existence of wind -- here, it blows nearly every day but in Usana there basically wasn't any.

Mystère had an exciting day yesterday with his project to re-establish his territory. He spent almost all day outside, but came back at regular intervals, tail lashing and whiskers bristling. I think he was just checking we hadn't snuck off, because he'd do a quick check of the square from the window and then immediately rush out again. The day culminated with a cat fight outside the window, after which I think he considered his mission accomplished because he spent most of the night asleep on the bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.