*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

319/365: Hairy Bob's Cave

Back-blip

Bit of a grim day over in Scarborough but it wasn't anywhere near as bad as back home so I was thankful for that. 

Had a lazy morning wandering around the town and went for breakfast in St Nicholas Cafe (see extra), which is in one of the disused funiculars. Ate in one of the carriages which was pretty special for a funicular nerd like me.

Went on a quest to find Hairy Bob's Cave, which I eventually did then had a couple of ales and unbeknown to us ended up chatting to the Mayor Of Scarborough in the Leeds Arms. A very nice chap he was too.

It took ages to get home due to the flooding but in the wake of everything that's happened elsewhere in the world it paled into total insignificance. Enjoyed my weekend away, despite the sadness of events and I was thankful for small mercies -  that my family living in Paris were all ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.