Fabulous Fungi Find

I'm blipping earlier than usual as I've a busy evening ahead, which frankly I could do without but...
I've had a few mini walks today: A friend drove me into town for a coffee this afternoon and this morning I took myself back into the Goldings Estate, as yesterday, but a little more quickly so I managed the whole of the short loop in 20 mins. Well, it would have been only 20 mins if I hadn't got completely distracted by these fabulous fungi finds!
The main blip is a Scarlet Waxcap (Hygrocybe coccinea), which likes low nutrient mown grass and woodland. Hygrocybe means 'watery head', so these mushrooms are often wet looking.
The extra shows a pair of Butter Waxcaps (Hydrocybe ceracea), a big cracked Sepia Bolete (Boletus porosporus) and a type of Cortinarius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.