It all started so well!

A 6.00am start, an easy train journey to Chatham in Kent. I arrived at 8.00 to take the final 20 minute taxi ride to the primary school where I was carrying out some volunteer training starting at 8.30am. But a multiple pile up on the M20 changed everything and I arrived at 9.25am as did one of the volunteers. But never mind I had arrived, all fine from now on!

No it wasn't... Lovely tiny new school!, nice headteacher and staff but as they were suffering from a technology breakdown there had been no computer access and they had not received the lesson plan that they were expected to present. They felt, quite rightly, that they could not lead on a lesson they had never planned or discussed and please would I do it?

So into performance mode I went and soon had pupils, volunteers and teachers fully engaged. I have never taught 8 year olds....lovely, but so many questions and enthusiasm! So now I am home....an easier journey back. Another early night for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.