Another Brick In The Wall ...

Today's challenge is mono Monday 94. GoranZebuhr is hosting the challenge. Thank you so much for that. He gave us as a theme Pink Floyd's song "Another Brick In The Wall". 

For my contribution I chose part III as the leading lyrics. It is the final apotheosis of a gloomy text. In the end the poet needs anything at all and remains trapped in the twilight of the great nothing without overlooking bright daylight of the positivity in life. That's what I've tried to depict in my image ...
 
I don't need no arms around me 
I don't need no drugs to calm me 
I have seen the writing on the wall 
Don't think I need anything at all 
No don't think I'll need anything at all 
All in all it was all just bricks in the wall 
All in all you were just bricks in the wall

Best seen in large for enjoying all details in the texture.

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's fallen schlumbergera. Highly appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.