and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Writing On The Wall?

Hmmm.... when I started thinking about today's MonoMonday theme on Saturday, I couldn't help relating it to my feelings after Friday night's shocking events in Paris. With blasts in Beirut on Thursday and a failed attempt in Turkey on Friday, depressingly there's no sign the situation will improve. They want us to react the way we are reacting, which only attracts more to sign up... so how can that work. I've listened to many opposing opinions and find myself agreeing with all reasonable arguments on both sides...  but am left with real concerns we are heading somewhere we may not get out of....

Yeah... a nice happy Monday blip... I'm sorry but it's hard to avoid at the moment. This is "Lady Haig's Poppy Factory" near my office but all I could remember was that were some brick buildings down there. What I hadn't realised was that this chimney, with poppy at the top, had mobile phone transmitters on it with covers decorated as brick work... Another Brick in the Wall indeed!

This is Mono Monday's theme of "Another Brick in the Wall", part of November's music series hosted by GoranZebuhr.

Normal service resumed tomorrow where I expect to be in a better mood :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.