MyDailySnap

By jynxNZ

Bumble Bee

Day off!

Pretty much did nothing all day apart from laundry. Master Five got the flu and a very bad cough, we couldn't go anywhere to find a blip (except a trip to the supermarket). Before i hopped in the car to go to the supermarket i spotted this bumble bee buzzing around our Camillia-Japonica tree. I said to my hubby, hold it, i gotta go back inside the house and grab the camera, i cannot afford to miss this LOL. Who would have thought i would encounter a BUMBLE BEE in the cold winter day. So i chased it around our garden for about 15 minutes and then i found him resting onto the concrete wall. This was my bizarre moment with Bumble Bee, i was hoping he would go on the flower but it didn't happen. Oh well! I got pretty close to it but i didn't want to get any closer as i was scared i might get stung by it. I was aiming for a closer shot of its cute eyes but it flew away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.