Adorned

I do declare that's a spider's web right across my face, spoiled the 'do I had at the hairdresser this morning.

Now, we are all going to sing a little song, 1...2...3..

Oh, I am a slim little dog,
slim little dog, slim little dog,
Oh I am a fat oops slim little dog
All the live long day!

It's the way I'm sitting ...honest.

Anyway to change the subject, which I think I'd better.  Last night I had a very special job to do.  HE went to bed ever so early with a bad headache and SHE slept in The Other Room, so as not to disturb him.  I could have slept with HER in The Other Room if I had wanted, but no, I said. 

It's my job to look after HIM in his hour of need - so I did - all night long, and he did say I was the best little nurse he ever had (good job she's not jealous, or there could have been ructions).  And do you know what - today he's better, and HE told me on the quiet it was ME that made him better.

So there you are.  It's my life's work to make people feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.