BVFL33

By BVFL33

Early Morning At St Marien Hospital Berlin

Many of the hospitals in Berlin are either Roman Catholic or Evangelical.Today I had to attend the Saint Marien Hospital It's a very beauiful ,and extremely clean place. On entry one sees this astonishing wall mosaic, to the side of which is a chapel . The coffee from the machine was first class and very welcome after a long journey. My appointment was for 8am and punctual as can be, it began. Policy here is excellent and I was asked my preference a) collect later b) have it all posted to my GP or c) wait for the report ,images and disc . I opted for the latter. It took just 25 minutes  during which time a rather nice German breakfast,(cost being just over 2 euro) was enjoyed .This policy that we own our Xrays and reports is a plus for Germany.It means they will not be lost . Also that one is  adult enough to know what is going on.. As for St Marien she  looked very tranquil and left me feeling so ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.