Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 166: - Advent Calendar

I ordered some personalised advent calendars from CEWE and they have arrived. This one is for my Mum, and although it was warning me the photo was not of sufficient quality ( being a scan of a 40 odd year old snap) it has come out well. I hope she forgives me! Lots of old and new family photos behind the doors, it was fun choosing them and for £6.99 it seems pretty good value.

John is meeting David in London today to go to the England France game (I hope they've been practising The Marseillaise), while Sarah and I are off to the ballet. Back to earth tomorrow with a day working in Burnley - I won't say one extreme to the other for fear of insulting Midgehole Dave, who almost lives in Burnley.....


The cat was called Fred, he was much loved if a little portly. He was however a complete monster, he would hide behind a chair and jump out to bite you as you walked past, or swipe at you with his killer claws. I am impressed my Mum was brave enough to pick him up. And strong enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.