Megalong Valley

Mum and Mark have come up for a couple of nights, daughters Alex and Zoe are here and we've had a delightful afternoon gallivanting around the Megalong Valley.

From the Tea Rooms for lunch, to Dry Ridge Estate for wine tasting, when I came to take a photo discovered I'd left the memory card at home - urgh! Such a gorgeous afternoon for it as well.

This was taken by Alex on my phone as we were leaving the vineyard looking towards the cliffs below Katoomba. A magic setting - must blip it again when I remember the memory card - lots of interesting stuff about this vineyard - I shall give more details another time.

We're all out for dinner tonight to the very good Victory Theatre Cafe for curries - what fun! Salt and pepper soft shell crab and a fab red duck curry - oh, life is tough at times:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.