OMG

After school auditions for "Lise Live".  Been doing this for so long (18 years at this school) that it all runs like clockwork now with 'others' (reliable, adorable, sensible, musical senior students) do the work and so I just listen and decide yay or nay, today in true medieval style, with my knitting.  My skill in this traditional handicraft attracted some attention and my ever ready camera was borrowed by a student who took this pic of me in action as some ninth graders sang their song. 

I realise, in some distress, that this is the 'me' that others see.  The problem is that it just isn't anything like the me that I see. The real me. The one inside.  When did that happen?
When did my hair get so out of control?
When did I get a faint sheen of grey in the lights?
When did I get those extra kilos?
When did I morph into my mother?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.