misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Annual Home Dr. Visit

The morning was spent with this interesting lady/m.d. radiologist who works for my insurance company. Once a year they send a professional out to take and update my medical situation, answer questions, give advice, take the vitals, etc. It all goes into the iPad and onto the insurance company.
This is the third time i have had such a visit and learned each time.
This Dr. Beetlestone who trained in Glascow, Scotland, even though she grew up in Philadelphia. When I told her about Blip and took a couple of photos she began speaking in Scots/Glasweegian!!
Her hair is piled on her head and not as attractive as she really is. But she arrived at my door wearing these blue scrubs (looking professional, I guess). I made her black tea while she fooled around trying to get the iPad working.
Of course, the medical is all top notch (except for the mystery all over the body rash I have) and so I am quite encouraged. Have been taken off the blood pressure meds. in case they are causing the rashes and a so I was pleased to know I still have nice normal BP.
I saw my own GP last week so I really did not need this physical but the insurance company has a small pool of traveling doctors to select from and so I did not want to refuse.
That's a little different huh?
Sure burned up my morning time, however!!
AND... I missed the Tractor Tuesday blip. I am there in spirit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.