Weather

I'm sure that you all got the memo that I got today. The one saying that there was no point going birdwatching because the birds had seen the weather forecast and most would be staying indoors watching Jeremy Kyle and whatever is on Dave. Instead I decided to go and see the sea.

It was raining a little here when I left but by the time I reached Hastings the wind and rain had really got started. I took this from the car park after fighting to get out of the car. I was facing into the wind and rain so couldn't take many shots; the lens was covered with rain. I grabbed this and thought I'd get something better on the way home but visibility deteriorated and, to be honest, I didn't fancy another drenching getting out of the car.

So today you've got a rather poor blip of the waves crashing over the harbour arm at Hastings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.