JackyMT

By JackyMT

Still apples on the wild apple tree

Hollinhurst woods and field taken yesterday . 
Busy shopping today and visiting Templenewsham with the dogs for a walk and I forgot my camera. They loved the open fields Molly goes loopy in the leaves.

14 years ago today my mum died so I have put a couple of little pics of her in extra pics taken on her 90th Birthday, we had a big family and friends party for her at the sheltered housing where she lived and had a group of singers come along and everyone joined in with the old songs,  they let the grandchildren join in too and on one of the extra's you can see them stood at the front, they are actually mums great grandchildren, all grown up now, we had a lovely spread done by myself and my daughters in law, and I made and iced her cake, it was a great evening and the old folk talked about it for days after. Mum died a year later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.