Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Barney strikes

Storm Barney has hit us here in Warwickshire with a vengeance, Roo only has to step outside and his hair gets that swept away look. I'm frightened Bean may end up blown to Coventry!!

Today I switched on the radio and playing was Lady Gaga along with Tony Bennett nothing unusual, but you don't tend to hear Tony Bennett that much, he was my mums favourite she would swoon when she heard him.

This day in 1981 I was training in horticulture at a local college when I got called to see the principal, my sister was sitting grim faced in his office with the devastating news that mum had been killed in a car accident that morning, I was 17, not a day goes by that I don't think of both my parents I miss them both dearly.

Mum was very much an animal lover and as I took after dad in my love of sport I took after mum with my love of the outdoors and dogs.

I know that she would adore the chihuahuas and I'm sure she would be very proud of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.