Decorations

Mrs C and braved the weather this morning and set off for our usual Tuesday walk round Stowe. It was just the two of us as Mr C was at a pre-school party. I can't remember the last time we went anywhere without a child!!
We were so early that the gates to the gardens weren't open yet!
Which was unfortunate as I was desperate to get in and make use of the portaloo.....
We walked around the outside in the parkland and I was sorely tempted to scale the ha-ha to get in. I decided against it because it was wet and muddy and the ha-ha is high and crumbly.
We went back to the gates, found them open and hot-footed it round to the portaloos.
And thank God I didn't climb up the wall because there was a groundsman with his Defender cleaning out the portaloos and he might have had something to say about me appearing over the wall ten minutes before opening. Not at all the behaviour expected of a National Trust member!!
Ha ha!!
Mrs C and I didn't have the energy of last week. We didn't walk anywhere near as far as we did then and avoided pretty much all of the hills. I blame the cold weather and drizzle!
Tea was very welcome when we got back to the cafe!
And the shop looked beautiful with wonderful Autumn/Christmas ribbon decorations
I came home for some drain unblocking, sorting out Miss L's tip of a room, washing up and battening down the hatches for the approaching storm.
By the time I went to get the Little Misses the wind had got right up and I decided not to go to Bicester for Fat Club. According to my scales I've lost a pound and a half and I didn't really fancy driving there and back worrying about falling trees and being blown off the road.
And as I was having a night off Mr K bought a huge gooey delicious chocolate tart thing.
Well, we need to keep our strength up in this weather!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.