Catching up on sleep

Was woken in the night by Bella who was running a temperature. I gave her calpol and water eventually she fell asleep after having taken over my bed leaving me with an inch of space!!! She perked up this morning and ate a bit of apple and toast. We went to the garden centre to look at the Christmas display she liked the animals but was not impressed by the father Christmases. Came home and she didn't want lunch got a bit wingey and I told her to lie down on the floor and the next thing is she's fast asleep. We had to get to Liverpool to meet her mum so I let her sleep for about 15 mins. Got home from Liverpool and it took longer to get from the station to my house than the train journey!! The house is tidy but filthy now , I will be cleaning for the next few days. It's very quiet apart from the howling wind outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.