roxannestones11

By roxannestones11

Don't get wet!

I know I was supposed to do an outside blip today, but by the time I left the office this afternoon it was absolutely chucking it down and I had no desire to stand out in it and water log my phone. So from one 1 wet place to another; the swimming pool.

Tuesday night is swimming training for 10yo at his swimming club (as well as Sunday mornings, but Mr S is in charge then). Spenborough Swimming Club is a fabulous club run by superb volunteer coaches and 10yo has developed his technique, speed and stamina massively since joining just over 2 years ago. Mr S & I love swimming and this has thankfully rubbed off. It's a great life skill, a brilliant way to keep fit throughout life and the social interaction and discipline the club offers is great.

Above is the calm before the storm, a few moments before the swimmers exit the pool and flood the changing rooms. I liked how the keys looked :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.