Revel In Your Time

We hope for the best and prepare for the worst. Unfortunately, sometimes it is the worst. Like this time. 

A few weeks ago my mother was diagnosed with cancer. She had it removed, but it has returned .... aggressively. She faces three rounds of chemotherapy before the New Year, then an operation to remove, well, practically every major internal organ, it seems.

Thankfully, I have a very understanding senior management who have given me grace to return to England and spend whatever time I need to make my mother's remaining time as happy and as comfortable as possible. I took today off from work and booked a ticket back to England leaving Monday morning.

First my sister-in-law passed away, now this. I've never been a Grinch before, but right now every Merry Christmas sign seems like a punch in the gut.

Stay

I think it's both happening at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.