Life's Too Short

By MRuddle

Regatta

Had a lovely day at Henley Regatta today to celebrate Cathal's 18th (which isn't actually for another few weeks but we ignored that fact.) It was a really lovely day and the weather did good for once. It was windy but that helped make the humidity comfortable. The wind did manage to blow a fairly sizeable branch off of the tree just behind where we were sitting which was a tad worrying but all things considered it was a really great day relaxing with friends and having a laugh.

By coincidence Dad was also around but he was entertaining clients all day so I only saw him once but I definitely think I got the better deal.

In the evening we headed back to Cathal's house for a barbecue which was really nice though it got really chilly as the evening went on.

A big thanks to Cathal and his parents for organising the day and providing an enormous amount of food.

This was the best shot I got of the day which doesn't have sun glare on it. unfortunately we were on the wrong side of the river to avoid the glare but I did my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.