georgygirl

By georgygirl

Wilderness Beach

This rocky outcrop has always been called Leentjies Klip.  Leentjie could be ladies name and klip means stone.
This is Wilderness beach.  You can walk for many kilometers on this lovely sandy beach.
The previous photo was taken of the Outeniqua Choo tjoe  (train ) railway line and the Kaaimans pass which is situated between George and Wilderness.  In this photo I stand with my back to the railway line and pass.
Wilderness is a small village right next to the sea.  It is very popular with tourists. 
Just an update:  I am now 6 months on peritoneal dialysis and the Doctor is very happy with my results.  Even though I had to make drastic changes to my lifestyle and diet as a result of the kidneys not doing so well, I am coping splendidly. 
I had a heart scan recently and my very swollen heart now repaired itself and is within acceptable limits.  
My hairdresser says my hair is changing to a dark brown colour. 

So good news all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.