Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Arabian break

Last day in Dubai, and I have to admit that I can't wait to get home.  Looks like we won't be doing another Forum in the UAE, at least for a couple of years, which I'm quite happy about though the money might be missed!  

We had the last morning in the Palace Downtown Dubai, which is a beautiful hotel designed in a more traditional Arabian style.  Lunch was in their restaurant, and their buffet is absolutely fabulous.  These bread rolls were described as 'Arabian bread', and I do love the tails - must be difficult to get them to cook properly as (as you can see) some of them had got a little burnt.

Once I'd tidied up the last bits and pieces, I came back to our hotel and had a very small nap before packing.  In years past, I would have been out and about, but I've found this to be the most stressful and tiring to work on - can't wait to get home and have a few days off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.