Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Official - it's spring in the UK

Because Wednesday is my day for visiting old folks, I'm afraid it's yet another quick-scoot-round-to-the-field blip.  I anyway wanted to catch this when I saw it yesterday because I found it faintly bizarre.  The field where I blipped the cleared harvest on 30th July was then sown with oilseed rape.  Only I'm afraid it's got into a muddle and rather a lot of it is flowering now!  Which I guess means it must be spring before Christmas.  Well, suits me!

Talking of which, stallholders were busy stocking their little chalets round by the cathedral this afternoon.  The Christmas market opens tomorrow.  I feel a faint groan coming on..

Thanks for being so kind about yesterday's.  Bit of a cheat really, isn't it, celebrating the unofficial 900 in a pathetic attempt to steal hearts and stars.  Have a warm and cosy evening - except for those of you in hot places, in which case I wish you something very cool  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.