Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Researching...

Spent most of the day researching for a paragraph on the Outer Hebrides, a place I've never been to.  Spent hours assembling a map to show the CalMac routes in the area and soon to be writing a couple of hundred words on the import/export/ GDP/visitor numbers etc.  That's why there's a blank space!  My tiny contribution  will be part of a 24 page trade article on the longest stage carriage bus route in Britain - the service from Glasgow to Uig. Part of my digging included checking facts in my Scottish Islands book by Hamish  Haswell-Smith.  If I'm ever shipwrecked I hope to have this book with me, it's a magnificent read.  It also accounts for how little I've done today, I kept on reading instead of writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.