Riding out the Storm

The weather was calmer when I left home this morning  (beautiful sunrise as I was driving up the motorway), but by the time I got to work the clouds were gathering.

Today, I started training to be a Fire Warden.  That is most unexpected, but the previous girl was one, so they've asked me to be!  So (luckily during a dry spell, we all had a tour of the 3 storey building and outside to the gathering point with the senior security man).

(I was also asked what I'd like for the work Christmas Dinner in December (surprised to be invited, normally as a temp, one stays behind and covers!)) :)

I went for a short walk in the stormy weather at lunchtime and spent ages watching these three diving down and coming up.  As usual they had gone down with the splash by the time I'd panned to where they were!   Played in picasa til I liked the poor shot...  

what are they I wonder?  Not the same as the other day I think.  One of two herons (according to a colleague) flew past as I was talking to the agency, so I missed it again...

 The weather was getting worse, and as I walked back to the office, I noted how many twigs/branches were off the trees and reported to security when I got back.  Apparently, they later closed the path because a tree came down!

Glad to be home and in pjs again.  

Tomorrow I am in charge of putting together two rooms into one for a big conference, and then I'll be in the conference providing support to the speakers.  Its a big job for me, because I've not done that sort of thing before.  Hoping I stay awake!

Apologies for lack of commenting, I'm finding it very difficult to stay awake in the evenings now...

Ladies, do you have any tips about how not laddering tights?  I have laddered 3 pairs in 3 days this week, two pairs last week, its getting ridiculous!!!!!!


Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.