Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Tiny Tuesday

Ok, backblipped, due to lack of light last night...

This is the tiny skull of a long nosed shrew that probably found its demise in the jaws of my little cat. She caught a couple, and left them to rot away, as they taste rather bitter and unpalatable.

I haven't seen more corpses since, but she does catch voles and mice and eats them whole, head first, unless she decides I lack protein and gives them to me!

My extra is a rather bad photo of this tiny shrew skull with the skull of an average domestic cat, for scale. It was one taken yesterday, which made me decide to back blip this morning with more light. I also decided to not take the skull out of its box any more, as it is so fragile, it started loosing bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.