The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Green it was ...

Showery today, although this afternoon looks less so than this morning.

Maeve the Deerhound and I have had our walk. Thankfully we didn't get wet. I don't mind much, but Maeve does. She is sleeping now. She does like that :-)

At the Fishermen's huts at Westhaven there was only one person to be seen as we arrived today. He was inside a hut repairing a creel. I haven't been right along to the furthest hut for a while so I went along to look for some floats and things photogenic. As we approached I noticed a new addition to the scene. A large green wooden box with rope handles. It has to be almost waist high. Not one to be picked up unless by a giant or perhaps a tractor. I had a look round it and snapped a few snaps ... and here is the one I liked best :-)

For those of you curious about the structure of the ladder from Wednesday, I put another shot of it on the 'spare shots blog'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.