Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Welcome to the future .......

A place has been reserved for you. Don't waste it.

In case you need help with the cryptic message, I received the results of my biopsy in the post yesterday and it was all clear. As Matthew said, I can now stop moping around and finish the kitchen. I think he needs to work on his empathy skills a little bit. 

Celebrated in a small way by going out for dinner with Rachel and Ross. Ross reckoned his burger was one of the best he has ever had and I'm inclined to agree. Not just the quality of the burger and the bun but the toppings as well. The Cultivo Lounge in Letchworth. Well worth a visit if you find yourself in the vicinity.

Of course this little piece of news has delayed me bringing you a picture themed on Diana's test kit for the Bowel Cancer Screening Programme. That may seem like good news to those of a delicate nature, but the bad news is that it just gives my imagination more time to work. Be afraid. be very afraid :-)

P.S. The only thing that's real in this picture is the door, a stock photo which you can see in my additional images. Everything else was painted in Photoshop. That's possibly cheating on a photography blog site, but I'm in the mood for misbehaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.