Life Through the Lens

By weeblips

Hunter Valley Gardens

I visited the Hunter Valley Gardens today. With the thermometer at 36.7 degrees C we moved from one shady spot to the next, always choosing the path that afforded the most shelter.

The roses were in a poor condition and we heard someone say that a recent severe hail storm shredded the foliage and spoiled the flowers so I guess that explains a bit. There were colourful lights set up for the holiday season - the kids would like it possibly but I thought it rather tacky and spoiled the gardens.

Forecast tomorrow is 42 deg so we're hunkering down with the air con and going nowhere! I'll read, eat, sleep, help my sister with a couple of projects, riffle through her cookbook collection, read some more... keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.