SeanM

By SeanM

IDrum

Something different today. I have been teased (gently) by friends that I post too many birds. I would like to be a bit more diverse, and do have an interest in photographing people. I admire some of those here that are able to go up to complete strangers and ask if they can take their photo. To be be honest the thought of doing that at the moment pretty much terrifies me.

So I thought capturing some buskers might be a good place to start. So off I go into town wondering whether there would be any buskers about. Once in town I was pleasantly surprised to hear the sound of drums being played. I followed the noise and saw a crowd gathered around a young duo. One playing a full drum kit and the other playing upturned buckets. I must say they were pretty awesome.

I was a bit nervous taking the pics but guess what the sky didn't fall in and was pretty pleased with the results.

You can find the guys on facebook Idrum or www.idrum.org.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.